SAQ Grimeton

312bd611-a25a-406a-901e-0fff233fb6ec

Christmas Transmission 2021

 

 

 

What Better Way to Start Christmas 

 

On Christmas Dve, Friday, December 24th, 2021, SAQ Grimeton is scheduled* to be on the air, to send out the traditional Christmas message to the whole world, using the 97-year old 200kW Alexanderson alternator on 17.2kHz CW.

 

Program and transmission schedule:

08:00 CET (07:00 UTC: The transmitter hall at World Heritage Grimeton is open for visitors.

 

Transmission & YouTube Live stream:

08:25 CET (07:25 UTC): Live stream on YouTube begins.

08:30 CET (07:30 UTC): Startup and tuning of the Alexanderson Alternator SAQ.

09:00 CET (08:00 UTC): Transmission of a message from SAQ.

 

Test Transmissions

Operators are planning to carry out some test transmissions on December 23rd approximately between 13:00 CET (12:00 UTC) and 16:00 CET (13:00 UTC). SAQ will be on the air for shorter periods during this interval when we will be carrying out some tests and measurements. Your comments are welcome to [email protected]

Content continues after advertisements

 

SAQ cannot guarantee that reports by Email/mail/to the office will be confirmed. There is, however, an online form, which will be open from December 24th, 2021, until January 14th, 2022.

 

Amateur Radio Station SK6SAQ

 

The Amateur Radio Station with the callsign SK6SAQ will be QRV on the following frequencies:

 

  • 3.535 kHz CW
  • 7.035 kHz CW
  • 14.035 kHz CW
  • 3.755 kHz SSB
  • 7.140 kHz SSB

 

QSL-reports to SK6SAQ (not 'SAQ') are kindly received via:

 

  • Email to [email protected]
  • via the SM Office (‘Bureau’)
  • Direct by postal mail (link to address here)Two stations will be on the air most of the time.

 

Live Video from World Heritage Grimeton Radio Station: The event can be seen live on the SAQ YouTube Channel or by following the link below:

 

[Search: ‘RadioUser Grimeton SAQ’ – Ed.]

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-83S-l9JKD1iuhsXx3XQ3g